Join us on Facebook1301 East H Street|McCook, Nebraska 69001|


Print This Page

New Board of Directors Elected

December 29, 2011

?Congratulations to newly elected Community Hospital board of directors. The board members were selected by the Community Hospital Association members through an election process in November.

Wayne Watkins, veterinarian and owner of Red Willow Animal Clinic, returns to the board having served two, three-year terms on the board of directors from 1997 to 2003. “As a past board member, I hope to build on that experience and become a greater asset to the board,” he said. “I believe in the care the hospital provides and its involvement and commitment to the local community. Com­munity Hospital has a major voice in the present healthcare system. To be a part of all of this is an honor.”

David Smith is a board incumbent who was re-elected after serving one, three-year term. Dave is co-owner and a pharmacist at U-Save Pharmacy and Medical Supply. He and his wife, Jan have three grown daughters, Neleigh, Marissa and Gabrielle and one grandson, Beau. “Health care has certainly been a hot topic of concern in our nation of late,” Dave said. “The people of McCook and surrounding area can rest assured that Community Hospital has and contin­ues to solidly position itself as a sound stable health care provider, thereby validating the mantra, ‘Advanced care, Always there’.”

Doris Friehe was also a board Incumbent who was re-elected to serve a second three-year term in November. She is the branch office administrator at Edward Jones. Doris and her husband, Ron, have three grown children Valerie, Sam and Brian and one grandson, Kasen. “I value all that I have learned during my first term on the board of directors,” she said. “I plan to continue to utilize that knowledge for the benefit of the hospital and community in my second term. It will be challenging with the unknown impact of the new health care reform to Community Hospital. The strength of our hospital is vital to this area.”

Other board members include Brian Esch, Jim O’ Dea, Bruce Bair, Max Abercrombie, Mark Eiler and Connie Olsen. Congratulations to Marty Conroy for completing his term as a board director on December 21.

More Stories

March 19, 2019Tai Chi Class Offers Many Benefits to Woman

March 03, 2019Board of Directors Met February 20

February 25, 2019Hospital Backbone Organization for Communities of Excellence Program

January 21, 2019Diabetic Support Group to Meet January 29

View News Archive

News & Events